The Philippine Society of Nuclear Medicine is an academic organization composed of medical professionals in the practice of Nuclear Medicine. It was established in 1966, making it one of the oldest nuclear medicine societies in Asia.  Its founders include Drs. Paulo C. Campos, Paterno C. Chikiamco, Flaviano O. Felizardo, Manuel Fetalino, Herminio J. Germar, Carlos Marquez, Flora M. Pascasio, Roberto Reodica, Antonio D. Talusan, and Leland S. Villadolid.

The Society’s objectives include the study and promotion of applications of radioisotopes in medicine for the better understanding of disease and improvement of its diagnosis and therapy.  It also promotes camaraderie and fellowship among its members and cooperation with other medical and scientific organizations.

To date, the Society has its own accrediting body for nuclear medicine centers offering nuclear medicine services and training programs. It certifies graduates of residency training programs through its certifying body, The Philippine Specialty Board of Nuclear Medicine. It also publishes its own biannual scientific journal, The Philippine Journal of Nuclear Medicine.


PresidentEric B. Cruz
Vice-presidentMichele A. Duldulao-Ogbac
SecretaryPatricia A. Bautista-Peñalosa
TreasurerJeanelle Margareth T. Tang
AuditorJonas Francisco Y. Santiago
DirectorAsela B. Barroso
DirectorChristopher A. C. Carbonell
DirectorJohann Giovanni P. Mea
DirectorArnel P. Pauco
Immediate past presidentFrancis Gerard M. Estrada


Examiners for 2023

Ma. Lourdes B. Mania-Taylan – Chairperson
Kathleen Ross S. Caligagan
Wenceslao S. Llauderes
Jonas Francisco Y. Santiago